Winery

Loimer

Fred Loimer is a trendsetter, fanatic of quality and a true pioneer of the Austrian wine industry, who already set a different tone in the 1990s.

content-img
content-img

"The soil as a living organism that feels and thinks. It is the most important resource not only in agriculture, but for humanity itself."

– Fred Loimer

Colour
Type
Grape variety
Price

Manhart 2019

winestyle-img Fine & Layered
Floral
Like a fragrant flower meadow with notes like rose and jasmine blossoms and delicate meadow herbs.
Fruity
Like a fruit basket of fresh fruit: From citrus to peach, apple, pear, to cherry, raspberry or plum.
Smooth, Juicy
15,50 €
20,67 €/L
Sold out

Muskateller mit Achtung 2017

winestyle-img Fine & Layered
Floral
Like a fragrant flower meadow with notes like rose and jasmine blossoms and delicate meadow herbs.
Vegetative
Structured, Juicy
19,50 €
26,00 €/L

Pet Nat mit ACHTUNG 2021

winestyle-img Fresh & Juicy
Fruity
Like a fruit basket of fresh fruit: From citrus to peach, apple, pear, to cherry, raspberry or plum.
Floral
Like a fragrant flower meadow with notes like rose and jasmine blossoms and delicate meadow herbs.
Animating
15,50 €
20,67 €/L

Fred Loimer's wines are playful individuals with its own signature, leading the way for modern Kamptal

Langenlois is the capital of the Kamptal, at least when it comes to wine. From the south, where the Kamp River opens up to the Danube, Langenlois receives a lot of sun and warmth, while the Waldviertel in the north sends the cool air. The soil conditions are equally contrasting: the vineyards stand on metre-thick layers of loess, sandstone and mica slate, 95 percent of which are planted with white grape varieties.

Fred Loimer's vineyards cover a total of 45 hectares, with Grüner Veltliner clearly the local hero and 30 percent planted with Rheinriesling. The wines are not heavyweights or fat bombs, they are delicate lightweights and playful individuals that bear Loimer's signature and are groundbreaking for the modern Kamptal.

video-img

The idea of biodynamic agriculture is the so-called farm individuality.

Nothing more and nothing less than the future of wine, as Fred Loimer is convinced. The conversion to biodynamic agriculture began in 2006 and was still uncharted territory for many at the time, but full of promise. However, many winegrowers joined this conviction and the community "respekt-BIODYN" was founded. An idea to implement biodynamics consistently in viticulture and to regard one's farm as a living organism that produces all that is needed for healthy agriculture.

"The soil as a living organism that feels and thinks. It is the most important resource not only in agriculture but for humanity itself. This respect for the soil is certainly the biggest difference to classical agriculture," says Fred Loimer.

Weingut

Loimer

Fred Loimer ist Trendsetter, Qualitäts-Fanatiker und Pionier der österreichischen Weinarchitektur, der bereits in den 90er Jahren einen anderen Ton vorgab.

content-img
content-img

“Der Boden als lebendiger Organismus, der fühlt und denkt. Er ist die wichtigste Ressource nicht nur in der Landwirtschaft, sondern für die Menschheit an sich.”

– Fred Loimer

Farbe
Wine Style
Art
Rebsorte
Preis
Ausverkauft

Manhart 2019

winestyle-img Fine & Layered
Floral
Wie eine duftende Blumenwiese mit Noten wie Rosen- und Jasmin-Blüten und zarten Wiesenkräutern.
Fruchtig
Wie ein Obstkorb aus frischen Früchten: Von Zitrus über Pfirsich, Apfel, Birne, zu Kirsche, Himbeere oder Pflaume.
Geschmeidig, Saftig
15,50 €
20,67 €/L
Ausverkauft

Muskateller mit Achtung 2017

winestyle-img Fine & Layered
Floral
Wie eine duftende Blumenwiese mit Noten wie Rosen- und Jasmin-Blüten und zarten Wiesenkräutern.
Pflanzlich
Wie belebende Kräuter, Gräser, Heu über Kamille bis hin zu Noten ätherischer Öle.
Strukturiert, Saftig
19,50 €
26,00 €/L

Fred Loimer’s Weine sind spielerische Individuen mit Handschrift, wegweisend für das moderne Kamptal

Langenlois ist die Hauptstadt des Kamptals, zumindest wenn es um Wein geht. Vom Süden, wo sich der Kamp zur Donau öffnet, erhält Langenlois viel Sonne und Wärme, das Waldviertel im Norden schickt die kühle Luft. Ebenso kontrastreich sind die Bodengegebenheiten: die Weingärten stehen auf meterdicken Lössschichten, Sandstein und Glimmerschiefer, welche zu 95 Prozent mit weißen Rebsorten bestockt sind.

Fred Loimers Rebflächen betragen insgesamt 45 Hektar, Lokalmatador ist selbstverständlich ganz klar der Grüne Veltliner, 30 Prozent sind mit Rheinriesling bepflanzt. Die Weine sind keine Schwergewichte oder fette Bomben, sie sind feingliedrige Leichtgewichte und spielerische Individuen, die die Handschrift Loimers tragen und wegweisend für das moderne Kamptal sind.

video-img

Die Idee der biologisch-dynamischen Landwirtschaft ist die sogenannte Hofindividualität

Nicht mehr und nicht weniger als die Zukunft des Weines, wie Fred Loimer überzeugt ist. Die Umstellung auf eine biologisch-dynamische Landwirtschaft begann im Jahre 2006 und war damals noch für viele Neuland, aber voller Verheißungen. Viele Winzer:innen schlossen sich dieser Überzeugung jedoch an und die Gemeinschaft “respekt-BIODYN” wurde gegründet. Eine Idee, die Biodynamie konsequent im Weinbau umzusetzen und seinen Bauernhof als lebendigen Organismus zu betrachten der all das produziert, was für eine gesunde Landwirtschaft benötigt wird.

“Der Boden als lebendiger Organismus, der fühlt und denkt. Er ist die wichtigste Ressource nicht nur in der Landwirtschaft, sondern für die Menschheit an sich. Dieser Respekt vor dem Boden ist sicher der größte Unterschied zur klassischen Landwirtschaft”, so Fred Loimer.