Domaine La Bohème

Justine & Patrick Bouju

A true reference for Auvergne and almost iconic: Justine & Patrick Bouju cultivate vibrantly charming natural wines from old, forgotten grape varieties and also show with their Négoce project, that the only limit is their imagination.

content-img
content-img

"Producing without appropriating, acting without expecting, leading without forcing, that is the original virtue."

– Patrick Bouju

Grape variety
Eigenschaft

GM 2021

winestyle-img Fresh & Juicy
Floral
Like a fragrant flower meadow with notes like rose and jasmine blossoms and delicate meadow herbs.
Vegetative
Aromatic, Elegant
24,50 €
32,67 €/L

Lulu 2020

winestyle-img Silky & Deep
Fruity
Like a fruit basket of fresh fruit: From citrus to peach, apple, pear, to cherry, raspberry or plum.
Vegetative
Mineral
Like the idea of a wet stone: sometimes cool, salty, slightly smoky and mostly a tight, grippy texture on the palate. Rather a mouthfeel than aromatics.
Elegant
33,50 €
44,67 €/L

Festejar Rosé 2021

winestyle-img Light & Juicy
Fruity
Like a fruit basket of fresh fruit: From citrus to peach, apple, pear, to cherry, raspberry or plum.
Animating, Quaffable
23,50 €
31,33 €/L

Festejar Blanc 2021

winestyle-img Fresh & Juicy
Fruity
Like a fruit basket of fresh fruit: From citrus to peach, apple, pear, to cherry, raspberry or plum.
Floral
Like a fragrant flower meadow with notes like rose and jasmine blossoms and delicate meadow herbs.
Structured, Juicy
26,90 €
35,87 €/L

R 2020

winestyle-img Fine & Layered
Fruity
Like a fruit basket of fresh fruit: From citrus to peach, apple, pear, to cherry, raspberry or plum.
Mineral
Like the idea of a wet stone: sometimes cool, salty, slightly smoky and mostly a tight, grippy texture on the palate. Rather a mouthfeel than aromatics.
Animating, Smooth
26,50 €
35,33 €/L

MOL 2021

winestyle-img Silky & Deep
Fruity
Like a fruit basket of fresh fruit: From citrus to peach, apple, pear, to cherry, raspberry or plum.
Vegetative
Fine-meshed
17,50 €
23,33 €/L

From a sulphite-intolerant chemistry student to a natural wine icon in the Auvergne

Patrick started drinking wine when he was still studying chemistry in Clermont-Ferrand. But it soon turned out that his body was intolerant to sulphites. When he met the wines of low-intervention winegrowers during his military service in 1994, he was hooked and inspired by the charm and liveliness of natural wines and began his viticulture studies in Beaune. In 2004, Patrick founded Domaine la Bohemè in the quiet village of Saint-Georges-sur-Allier, close to the Massif Central. Together with his partner Justine Loiseau, the two are among the most exciting natural wine producers today, known far beyond the borders of Auvergne and also collaborating with Action Bronson, Ochin Clovis and the Greek Jason Ligas in various projects.

Patrick Bouju searches for the forgotten soils of the Puy-de-Dôme, a volcano on the Massif central

The Domaine de la Bohemè was founded by Patrick in 2004, he is now considered a legend in the French natural wine scene. Starting with just 1.5 ha, his vineyards now cover 7 ha on volcanic soils rich in basalt. Patrick seeks out the most famous and forgotten soils of the Puy-de-Dôme, so his vineyards have a lot of old, densely planted vines - the oldest vine is at least 116 years old.

For Patrick, biodiversity in the vineyard is extremely important, and his plots have a great deal of biodiversity, ensuring healthy vines and soils that produce fresh, vibrant natural wines. Limberger, Mirefleurien, Gamay Fréau, Gamay de Bouze can be found as grape varieties. Most of the work in the vineyard is still done by hand, and of course no pesticides or herbicides are used. Instead, Patrick uses fermented plant extracts or herbal teas such as nettle to strengthen the natural defences of the grapes and vines. All natural wines from Domaine la Bóheme are unfiltered and without sulphites. "There are grapes and sweat in my wines," says Patrick Bouju.

In addition to producing in their own vineyards, Patrick and Justine also buy grapes from neighbouring regions and create exciting natural wines that are now almost cult in the scene and always bear the Bouju signature. Free of conventions and always highly committed, he is considered a great trailblazer with an endless appetite for experimentation; you can taste this energy and effortless creativity with every sip.

Domaine La Bohème

Justine & Patrick Bouju

Die Domaine La Bohème ist eine wahre Referenz für Naturweine aus der Auvergne. Mit ihren Freestyle-Négociant-Weinen legen Justine & Patrick Bouju noch mal einen drauf und zeigen, dass die einzige Grenze nur ihre Vorstellungskraft ist.

content-img
content-img

GM 2021

winestyle-img Fresh & Juicy
Floral
Wie eine duftende Blumenwiese mit Noten wie Rosen- und Jasmin-Blüten und zarten Wiesenkräutern.
Pflanzlich
Wie belebende Kräuter, Gräser, Heu über Kamille bis hin zu Noten ätherischer Öle.
Aromatisch, Elegant
24,50 €
32,67 €/L

Lulu 2020

winestyle-img Silky & Deep
Fruchtig
Wie ein Obstkorb aus frischen Früchten: Von Zitrus über Pfirsich, Apfel, Birne, zu Kirsche, Himbeere oder Pflaume.
Pflanzlich
Wie belebende Kräuter, Gräser, Heu über Kamille bis hin zu Noten ätherischer Öle.
Mineralisch
Wie die Vorstellung an einen nassen Stein: Manchmal kühl, salzig, leicht rauchig und meist ein straffe, griffige Textur am Gaumen. Eher ein Mundgefühl als eine Aromatik.
Elegant
33,50 €
44,67 €/L

Festejar Rosé 2021

winestyle-img Light & Juicy
Fruchtig
Wie ein Obstkorb aus frischen Früchten: Von Zitrus über Pfirsich, Apfel, Birne, zu Kirsche, Himbeere oder Pflaume.
Animierend, Süffig
23,50 €
31,33 €/L

R 2020

winestyle-img Fine & Layered
Fruchtig
Wie ein Obstkorb aus frischen Früchten: Von Zitrus über Pfirsich, Apfel, Birne, zu Kirsche, Himbeere oder Pflaume.
Mineralisch
Wie die Vorstellung an einen nassen Stein: Manchmal kühl, salzig, leicht rauchig und meist ein straffe, griffige Textur am Gaumen. Eher ein Mundgefühl als eine Aromatik.
Animierend, Geschmeidig
26,50 €
35,33 €/L

Festejar Blanc 2021

winestyle-img Fresh & Juicy
Fruchtig
Wie ein Obstkorb aus frischen Früchten: Von Zitrus über Pfirsich, Apfel, Birne, zu Kirsche, Himbeere oder Pflaume.
Floral
Wie eine duftende Blumenwiese mit Noten wie Rosen- und Jasmin-Blüten und zarten Wiesenkräutern.
Animierend
26,90 €
35,87 €/L

MOL 2021

winestyle-img Silky & Deep
Fruchtig
Wie ein Obstkorb aus frischen Früchten: Von Zitrus über Pfirsich, Apfel, Birne, zu Kirsche, Himbeere oder Pflaume.
Pflanzlich
Wie belebende Kräuter, Gräser, Heu über Kamille bis hin zu Noten ätherischer Öle.
Feinmaschig
17,50 €
23,33 €/L

Vom Sulfit-intoleranten Chemie Studenten zur Naturwein Ikone in der Auvergne

Patrick begann Wein zu trinken, als er noch in Clermont-Ferrand Chemie studierte. Es stellte sich aber rasch heraus, dass sein Körper eine Sulfit-Intoleranz aufweist. Als er beim Militär 1994 die Weine von low-intervention arbeitenden Winzer:innen kennenlernte, war es um ihn geschehen und inspiriert von dem Charme und der Lebendigkeit der Naturweine, begann er anschließend sein Winzerstudium in Beaune. Im Jahre 2004 gründete Patrick dann die Domaine la Boheme im verträumten Saint-Georges-sur-Allier, einem kleinen Dorf in der Nähe des Massif central. Zusammen mit seiner Partnerin Justine Loiseau zählen die beiden heutzutage zu den spannendsten Naturwein Winzer:innen, die weit über die Grenzen der Auvergne bekannt sind und auch mit Action Bronson, Ochin Clovis und dem Griechen Jason Ligas in unterschiedlichen Projekten kollaborieren.

Patrick Bouju sucht die vergessenen Böden des Puy-de-Dôme, ein Vulkan am Massif central

Die Domaine de la Boheme wurde von Patrick 2004 gegründet, er gilt heute als eine Legende in der französischen Naturweinszene. Angefangen mit nur 1,5 ha, erstrecken sich seine Weinberge heute über 7 ha auf vulkanischen Böden, die reich an Basalt sind. Patrick sucht nach den bekanntesten und vergessenen Böden des Puy-de-Dôme, daher haben seine Weinberge eine Menge alter, dicht gepflanzter Reben - die älteste Rebe ist mindestens 116 Jahre alt.

Für Patrick ist eine Biodiversität im Weingarten extrem wichtig, seine Parzellen weisen eine große Artenvielfalt auf und sorgen so für gesunde Reben und Böden, die frische, lebendige Naturweine entstehen lassen. Limberger, Mirefleurien, Gamay Fréau, Gamay de Bouze finden sich als Rebsorten wieder. Die meiste Arbeit im Weinberg wird auch heute noch von Hand erledigt, es kommen selbstverständlich keinerlei Pestizide noch Herbizide zum Einsatz. Stattdessen verwendet Patrick fermentierte Pflanzenextrakte oder Kräutertees wie Brennnessel, um die natürlichen Abwehrkräfte der Trauben und Reben zu stärken. Alle Weine der Domaine la Bóheme sind unfiltriert und ohne Sulfite. “In meinen Weinen sind Trauben und Schweiß”, so Patrick Bouju.

Neben der Produktion in den eigenen Weinbergen kaufen Patrick und Justine auch Trauben von benachbarten Regionen und kreieren spannende Naturweine, die in der Szene mittlerweile fast schon als Kult gehandelt werden und immer die Handschrift Bouju trägt. Frei von Konventionen und stets mit großem Engagement gilt er als großer Wegbereiter mit endloser Experimentierfreudigkeit, diese Energie und mühelose Kreativität schmeckt man mit jedem Schluck.