Winery

Timothée Stroebel

In just a few years, Timothée Stroebel has become one of the brightest stars in the champagne-growing firmament. In the Premier Cru village of Villers-Allerand in Montagne de Reims, he produces champagnes with a strong character that are second to none.
content-img
content-img
Colour
Type
Wine Style
Price
Grape
Character

Pour Toi Stroebel

winestyle-img Fine & Layered
Floral
Like a fragrant flower meadow with notes like rose and jasmine blossoms and delicate meadow herbs.
Vegetative
Oxidative, fine-meshed
608,00 kr
810,67 kr/L

Héraclite Sous Bois Premier Cru Brut Nature 2018

winestyle-img Fine & Layered
Vegetative
Mineral
Like the idea of a wet stone: sometimes cool, salty, slightly smoky and mostly a tight, grippy texture on the palate. Rather a mouthfeel than aromatics.
Fruity
Like a fruit basket of fresh fruit: From citrus to peach, apple, pear, to cherry, raspberry or plum.
Oxidative, Complex
685,00 kr
913,33 kr/L

Triptyque Brut Nature

winestyle-img Fine & Layered
Fruity
Like a fruit basket of fresh fruit: From citrus to peach, apple, pear, to cherry, raspberry or plum.
Vegetative
Complex
488,00 kr
650,67 kr/L

Sparkling poetry: Timothée Stroebel makes Champagne with a strong character

Timothée Stroebel is an up-and-coming winemaker who has been shaping the champagne landscape since 2008 with his passionate dedication to producing exceptional, organically certified champagnes. His family roots go back to the 1930s, when his grandfather, originally from Alsace, established himself in the renowned village of Villers-Allerand in the Montagne de Reims and laid the foundations for an impressive Champagne tradition.

After studying oenology in Beaune, Timothée Stroebel vinified four vintages at the renowned Domaine Jérôme Billard in the Hautes-Côtes de Nuits in Burgundy and successfully launched his own business in 2008. With a profound understanding of the terroir, he continued his uncle's long transitional phase and finally achieved certification for organic champagne production in 2014.

Timothée Stroebel combines listening and sensitivity, compromise and perseverance, patience and poetry as essential components of his art

The vineyards of Domaine Stroebel, all located near Villers-Allerand, have significant differences in their soil components. Around 1.5 hectares of Meunier thrive in deep, clayey soils, while a further 0.5 hectares of the same variety take root in light, permeable sandy soils. Timothée skilfully exploited these differences by deciding to vinify the grapes separately. The grapes from clay soils give the champagne round, fleshy notes, while those from sandy soils have a straightforward style.

Fermentation and vinification take place in old oak barrels from Chassagne-Montrachet. Timothée minimises the use of sulphur and refrains from malolactic fermentation, filtration or stabilisation in order to preserve the freshness and creaminess of the final creations. Due to the long yeast ageing and experimentation, Timothée's champagnes usually also have oxidative notes. These are absolutely exceptional champagnes of the highest quality, far removed from the mass producers.

Weingut

Timothée Stroebel

Timothée Stroebel hat sich innerhalb weniger Jahren zu einem der hellsten Sterne am Winzer-Champagner Himmel gemausert. Im Premier Cru Dorf Villers-Allerand in Montagne de Reims erzeugt er charakterstarke Champagner, die seinesgleichen suchen.

content-img
content-img
Farbe
Art
Wine Style
Preis
Rebsorte
Eigenschaft

Héraclite Sous Bois Premier Cru Brut Nature 2018

winestyle-img Fine & Layered
Pflanzlich
Wie belebende Kräuter, Gräser, Heu über Kamille bis hin zu Noten ätherischer Öle.
Mineralisch
Wie die Vorstellung an einen nassen Stein: Manchmal kühl, salzig, leicht rauchig und meist ein straffe, griffige Textur am Gaumen. Eher ein Mundgefühl als eine Aromatik.
Fruchtig
Wie ein Obstkorb aus frischen Früchten: Von Zitrus über Pfirsich, Apfel, Birne, zu Kirsche, Himbeere oder Pflaume.
Oxidativ, Komplex
89,90 €
119,87 €/L

Pour Toi Stroebel

winestyle-img Fine & Layered
Floral
Wie eine duftende Blumenwiese mit Noten wie Rosen- und Jasmin-Blüten und zarten Wiesenkräutern.
Pflanzlich
Wie belebende Kräuter, Gräser, Heu über Kamille bis hin zu Noten ätherischer Öle.
Oxidativ, Feinmaschig
79,90 €
106,53 €/L

Triptyque Brut Nature

winestyle-img Fine & Layered
Fruchtig
Wie ein Obstkorb aus frischen Früchten: Von Zitrus über Pfirsich, Apfel, Birne, zu Kirsche, Himbeere oder Pflaume.
Pflanzlich
Wie belebende Kräuter, Gräser, Heu über Kamille bis hin zu Noten ätherischer Öle.
Komplex
64,00 €
85,33 €/L

Schäumende Poesie: Timothée Stroebel keltert charakterstarke Winzer Champagner

Timothée Stroebel ist ein aufstrebender Winzer und prägt seit 2008 die Champagnerlandschaft mit seiner leidenschaftlichen Hingabe zur Herstellung außergewöhnlicher, ökologisch zertifizierter Champagner. Die familiären Wurzeln reichen bis in die 1930er Jahre zurück, als sein Großvater, ursprünglich aus dem Elsass, im renommierten Dorf Villers-Allerand in der Montagne de Reims Fuß fasste und die Grundlagen für eine beeindruckende Champagner-Tradition legte.

Nach seinem Studium der Önologie in Beaune vinifizierte Timothée Stroebel vier Jahrgänge in der bekannten Domaine Jérôme Billard in den Hautes-Côtes de Nuits in Burgund und startete 2008 erfolgreich in seine Selbstständigkeit. Mit einem tiefgreifenden Verständnis für das Terroir führte er die langjährige Übergangsphase seines Onkels weiter und erlangte schließlich 2014 die Zertifizierung für die ökologische Champagnerproduktion.

Timothée Stroebel vereint Zuhören und Sensibilität, Kompromiss und Ausdauer, Geduld und Poesie zu essentiellen Bestandteilen seiner Kunst

Die Weinberge der Domaine Stroebel, allesamt in der Nähe von Villers-Allerand gelegen, weisen erhebliche Unterschiede in ihren Bodenbestandteilen auf. Etwa 1,5 Hektar Meunier gedeihen in tiefen, tonigen Böden, während weitere 0,5 Hektar derselben Sorte ihre Wurzeln in leichten, durchlässigen sandigen Böden schlagen. Diese Unterschiede nutzte Timothée geschickt, indem er beschloss, die Trauben getrennt zu vinifizieren. Die aus tonigen Böden stammenden Trauben verleihen dem Champagner runde, fleischige Noten, während diejenigen aus sandigen Böden einen geradlinigen Stil aufweisen.

Die Gärung und Vinifikation erfolgen in alten Eichenfässern aus Chassagne-Montrachet. Dabei setzt Timothée auf einen minimalen Einsatz von Schwefel und verzichtet auf malolaktische Gärung, Filtration oder Stabilisierung, um die Frische und Cremigkeit in den finalen Kreationen zu bewahren. Durch das lange Hefelager und das Experimentieren, schwingen bei Timothée’s Champagner meist auch oxidative Noten mit. Es sind absolute Ausnahme-Champagner höchster Güte, fernab von den Massenbetrieben.