Winery

Rebenhof

Smiled at back then, celebrated today: Hartmut Aubell is considered a merciless hardliner of the southern Styrian wine scene and produces unique natural wines that are unparalleled far beyond the Styrian border.

content-img
content-img
Sold out

Burgunder SA

winestyle-img Fresh & Juicy
Fruity
Like a fruit basket of fresh fruit: From citrus to peach, apple, pear, to cherry, raspberry or plum.
Mineralic
Animating
12,50 €
16,67 €/L

Rebenhof 2018

winestyle-img Fine & Layered
Fruity
Like a fruit basket of fresh fruit: From citrus to peach, apple, pear, to cherry, raspberry or plum.
Vegetative
Juicy, Lively
15,00 €
20,00 €/L
Sold out

Silt Lieu Dit 2015

winestyle-img Fine & Layered
Floral
Like a fragrant flower meadow with notes like rose and jasmine blossoms and delicate meadow herbs.
Vegetative
Fine-meshed, Oxidative
19,90 €
26,53 €/L

Sauvignon Blanc 2017

winestyle-img Fine & Layered
Vegetative
Fruity
Like a fruit basket of fresh fruit: From citrus to peach, apple, pear, to cherry, raspberry or plum.
Smooth, Lively
22,00 €
29,33 €/L

MAISCHEVERGOREN 2017

winestyle-img Rich & Deep
Vegetative
Earthy
Like an energy bursting forest floor with aromas of mushrooms, moss, root vegetables but also dried aromas.
Complex, Oxidative
32,00 €
42,67 €/L

At Rebenhof, one is committed to non-conformity

At the top of the wine road with a picturesque view of the southern Styrian-Slovenian wine country lies Hartmut Aubell's Rebenhof, which he has been making wine since 2008 and converted to biodynamic farming in 2013 - the first Demeter vintage followed in 2016.

Hartmut is committed to non-conformity and does not allow himself to be restricted by wine law or any certifications, he is a free thinker - for him there is only one way to make wine and you become aware of that with every sip. At the Rebenhof, one works with feeling: precisely, carefully and with manual labour, in a sense it is a retro winery.

It has always been his vision to work with older vine material - a philosophy that he was able to learn during various internships at renowned wineries such as Chateau Hermitage in Bordeaux, Forstmeister Geltz-Zilliken on the Saar or Emmerich Knoll in the Wachau.

video-img

From the plots Witscheiner Herrenberg up to the Ratscher Nussberg

Hartmut's wines are incomparably bursting with vitality and energy, not least thanks to his vineyards, some of which are very old and planted with the grape varieties Sauvignon Blanc, Welschriesling, Pinot Blanc, Chardonnay and some Riesling - the oldest plots were planted back in the 1940s. With a yield-reduced harvest of between 2000 - 2500 litres per hectare, authentic wines are produced with fine, subtle aromas that reflect the region in an incomparable way.

On the Witscheiner Herrenberg in the south all the way up to the Ratscher Nussberg, extreme steep slopes and terraces are found - these are ideal conditions for top winegrowing. The soils are dominated by marly silt, which is very calcareous and colloquially also called Opok, which is widespread in southern Styria.

Hartmut's natural wines are incomparably bursting with vitality and energy, not least thanks to his vineyards, some of which are very old and planted with the grape varieties Sauvignon Blanc, Welschriesling, Pinot Blanc, Chardonnay and some Riesling - the oldest plots were planted back in the 1940s. With a yield-reduced harvest of between 2000 - 2500 litres per hectare, authentic natural wines are produced with fine, subtle aromas that reflect the region in an incomparable way.

On the Witscheiner Herrenberg in the south all the way up to the Ratscher Nussberg, extreme steep slopes and terraces are found - these are ideal conditions for top winegrowing. The soils are dominated by marly silt, which is very calcareous and colloquially also called Opok, which is widespread in southern Styria.

Sustainability is a very big topic and mission at Rebenhof

Nature and sustainability are topics that have a high priority at the Rebenhof: the vineyards are irrigated exclusively with their own rainwater, if necessary, and the farm's own forest is used for biomass heating.

Another important aspect is the bottling in lightweight glass bottles, which brings a further weight saving of 150g per bottle, and the packaging, which is made exclusively from recycled paper and cardboard. Sustainability is the topic of our time, we can be curious what other ideas will be implemented at the Rebenhof. In any case, we need more winegrowers like Hartmut who pursue such a goal in order to counteract climate change even more.

video-img

Weingut

Rebenhof

Damals belächelt, heute zelebriert: Hartmut Aubell gilt als gnadenloser Hardliner der südsteirischen Weinszene und keltert einzigartige Naturweine, die weit nach der steirischen Grenze seinesgleichen suchen.

content-img
content-img
Ausverkauft

Burgunder SA

winestyle-img Fresh & Juicy
Fruchtig
Wie ein Obstkorb aus frischen Früchten: Von Zitrus über Pfirsich, Apfel, Birne, zu Kirsche, Himbeere oder Pflaume.
Mineralisch
Wie die Vorstellung an einen nassen Stein: Manchmal kühl, salzig, leicht rauchig und meist ein straffe, griffige Textur am Gaumen. Eher ein Mundgefühl als eine Aromatik.
Animierend
11,00 €
14,67 €/L

Weingärten 2018

winestyle-img Fine & Layered
Fruchtig
Wie ein Obstkorb aus frischen Früchten: Von Zitrus über Pfirsich, Apfel, Birne, zu Kirsche, Himbeere oder Pflaume.
Pflanzlich
Wie belebende Kräuter, Gräser, Heu über Kamille bis hin zu Noten ätherischer Öle.
Saftig, Lebendig
15,00 €
20,00 €/L
Ausverkauft

Silt Lieu Dit 2015

winestyle-img Fine & Layered
Floral
Wie eine duftende Blumenwiese mit Noten wie Rosen- und Jasmin-Blüten und zarten Wiesenkräutern.
Pflanzlich
Wie belebende Kräuter, Gräser, Heu über Kamille bis hin zu Noten ätherischer Öle.
Feinmaschig, Oxidativ
19,90 €
26,53 €/L

Sauvignon Blanc 2017

winestyle-img Fine & Layered
Pflanzlich
Wie belebende Kräuter, Gräser, Heu über Kamille bis hin zu Noten ätherischer Öle.
Fruchtig
Wie ein Obstkorb aus frischen Früchten: Von Zitrus über Pfirsich, Apfel, Birne, zu Kirsche, Himbeere oder Pflaume.
Geschmeidig, Lebendig
22,00 €
29,33 €/L

Maischevergoren 2017

winestyle-img Rich & Deep
Pflanzlich
Wie belebende Kräuter, Gräser, Heu über Kamille bis hin zu Noten ätherischer Öle.
Erdig
Wie ein Energie strotzender Waldboden mit Aromen von Pilzen, Moos, Wurzelgemüse aber auch Dörraromen.
Komplex, Oxidativ
32,00 €
42,67 €/L

Am Rebenhof hat man sich der Non-Konformität verpflichtet

Ganz oben auf der Weinstraße mit malerischen Ausblick in das südsteirisch-slowenische Weinland liegt Hartmut Aubell’s Rebenhof, den er nun seit 2008 bewirtschaftet und im Jahre 2013 auf eine biologisch-dynamische Wirtschaftsweise umstellte -  der erste Demeter Jahrgang folgte 2016.

Hartmut hat sich der Non-Konformität verpflichtet und lässt sich weder vom Weingesetz noch von etwaigen Zertifizierungen einschränken, er ist ein Freidenker - für ihn gibt es nur die eine Art Wein zu machen und das wird einem mit jedem Schluck bewusst. Am Rebenhof arbeitet man mit Gefühl: präzise, sorgfältig und mit Handarbeit, gewissermaßen ist es ein Retro Weingut.

Es war schon immer seine Vision mit älterem Rebmaterial zu arbeiten - eine Philosophie, die er bei diversen Praktikas bei namhaften Betrieben wie Chateau Hermitage im Bordeaux, Forstmeister Geltz-Zilliken an der Saar oder Emmerich Knoll in der Wachau kennenlernen durfte.

video-img

Vom Witscheiner Herrenberg bis hoch zum Ratscher Nussberg

video-img

Hartmut’s Weine strotzen unvergleichlich vor Lebenskraft und Energie, nicht zuletzt ist das auch seinen teilweise sehr alten Weingärten zu verdanken, die mit den Rebsorten Sauvignon Blanc, Welschriesling, Weißburgunder, Chardonnay und etwas Riesling bepflanzt sind - die ältesten Parzellen wurden bereits in den 1940er Jahren angelegt. Mit einer ertragsreduzierten Ernte zwischen 2000 - 2500 Liter pro Hektar entstehen authentische Weine mit feinen, subtilen Aromen, die die Region unvergleichlich widerspiegeln.

Am Witscheiner Herrenberg im Süden bis hoch zum Ratscher Nussberg findet man extreme Steillagen und Terassen - das sind ideale Bedingungen für Spitzenweinbau. Die Böden werden von mergeligem Silt dominiert, welcher sehr kalkhaltig ist und umgangssprachlich auch Opok genannt wird der in der Südsteiermark weit verbreitet ist.

Nachhaltigkeit wird am Rebenhof groß geschrieben

Natürlichkeit und Nachhaltigkeit sind Themen, die am Rebenhof einen hohen Stellenwert einnehmen: die Weingärten werden bei Bedarf ausschließlich, falls notwendig, mit eigenem Regenwasser bewässert und der eigene Wald dient der Biomasseheizung.

Ein weiterer wichtiger Aspekt ist die Abfüllung in Leichtglasflaschen, welche eine weitere Gewichtseinsparung von 150g pro Flasche bringt und die Verpackung, die ausschließlich aus recyceltem Papier und Karton hergestellt wird. Nachhaltigkeit ist das Thema unserer Zeit, wir dürfen gespannt sein, welch andere Ideen am Rebenhof noch umgesetzt werden. Jedenfalls braucht es mehr Winzer wie Hartmut, die solch ein Ziel verfolgen um den Klimawandel noch stärker entgegenzuwirken.