Winery

Meinklang

As a holistic family project, the Demeter farm Meinklang in the midst of the world cultural heritage on the eastern shores of Lake Neusiedl sets new agricultural standards and the wine scene an almost colorful diversity.

content-img
content-img

"The highest form of agriculture is that which sustains itself fruitfully and thus also becomes independent."

- Michlits Family

Colour
Wine Style
Type
Grape variety
Price

White mulatschak 2021

winestyle-img Fresh & Juicy
Fruity
Like a fruit basket of fresh fruit: From citrus to peach, apple, pear, to cherry, raspberry or plum.
Vegetative
Quaffable, Animating
12,00 €
16,00 €/L

Foam Vulkan Pet Nat 2021

winestyle-img Fresh & Juicy
Fruity
Like a fruit basket of fresh fruit: From citrus to peach, apple, pear, to cherry, raspberry or plum.
Vegetative
Lively, Juicy
12,00 €
16,00 €/L

House, farm, people, animals, agriculture - Meinklang

A farm as an organism, supported not only by people, but also by living creatures and animals, which contribute an essential part in the so-called farm individuality with all its diversity and complexity. At Meinklang, the vineyard is seen as a biotope, protected and surrounded by natural varnishes and valuable greening plants.

The multi-generation farm is basically a versatile farm, an independent mixed economy, managed according to gut feeling and instinct. The greenery is a natural competitor to the vines, a kind of deliberate competition for nutrients, which has an extremely positive effect on the development of aromas and phenols in the grapes. And you can taste this liveliness and freshness with every sip. Only a living soil ensures vital and robust vines, which in turn produce a wine that is completely authentic and full of character.

video-img

As if the wines were not beautiful by themselves

The vineyards of the Michlits family extend to the Hungarian side up to Mount Somló. On the Austrian side, classic grape varieties such as Blaufränkisch and Grüner Veltliner are cultivated, while on the Hungarian side, you find the autochthonous (= native) grape varieties Harslevelü and Juhfark.

The natural winesare mostly vinified in concrete eggs, a completely new method in modern viticulture that gives the must just the right amount of natural oxygen. However, the history of this storage method goes back to the Romans, who used concrete containers as water reservoirs. There are no modern, high-tech bells and whistles in the cellar and, of course, no further fining, as if the wines were not beautiful on their own.

video-img

The vineyards of the Michlits family extend to the Hungarian side up to Mount Somló. On the Austrian side, classic grape varieties such as Blaufränkisch and Grüner Veltliner are cultivated, while on the Hungarian side, the autochthonous (= native) grape varieties Harslevelü and Juhfark grow. Natural wines are mostly matured in concrete eggs, a completely new method in modern viticulture that gives the must exactly the right amount of natural oxygen. However, the history of this storage method goes back to the Romans, who used concrete containers as water reservoirs. There are no modern, high-tech bells and whistles in the cellar and, of course, no further fining, as if the wines were not beautiful on their own.

Weingut

Meinklang

Als ganzheitliches Großfamilien Projekt setzt der Demeter Hof Meinklang inmitten des Weltkulturerbes am östlichen Neusiedlersee neue landwirtschaftliche Maßstäbe und der Weinszene eine nahezu bunte Vielfalt entgegen.

content-img
content-img

“Die höchste Form der Landwirtschaft ist jene, die sich aus sich selbst heraus fruchtbar erhält und somit auch unabhängig wird.”

- Familie Michlits

Farbe
Wine Style
Art
Rebsorte
Preis

Weißer Mulatschak 2021

winestyle-img Fresh & Juicy
Fruchtig
Wie ein Obstkorb aus frischen Früchten: Von Zitrus über Pfirsich, Apfel, Birne, zu Kirsche, Himbeere oder Pflaume.
Pflanzlich
Wie belebende Kräuter, Gräser, Heu über Kamille bis hin zu Noten ätherischer Öle.
Süffig, Animierend
12,00 €
16,00 €/L

Foam Vulkan Pet Nat 2021

winestyle-img Fresh & Juicy
Fruchtig
Wie ein Obstkorb aus frischen Früchten: Von Zitrus über Pfirsich, Apfel, Birne, zu Kirsche, Himbeere oder Pflaume.
Pflanzlich
Wie belebende Kräuter, Gräser, Heu über Kamille bis hin zu Noten ätherischer Öle.
Lebendig, Saftig
12,00 €
16,00 €/L

Meinklang: Haus, Hof, Menschen, Tiere, Landwirtschaft.

Ein Hof als Organismus, nicht nur von Menschen getragen, sondern auch von Lebewesen und Tieren, die in der sogenannten Hofindividualität mit all ihrer Vielfalt und Vielschichtigkeit einen essentiellen Teil dazu beitragen. Bei Meinklang sieht man den Weingarten als Biotop, geschützt und umringt von Naturlacken und wertvollen Begrünungspflanzen.

Der Mehrgenerationsbetrieb ist im Grunde genommen ein vielseitiger Bauernhof, eine eigenständige unabhängige Mischwirtschaft, bewirtschaftet nach Bauchgefühl und Instinkt. Die Begrünung ist dabei ein natürlicher Konkurrenzfaktor zu den Reben, eine Art gewolltes wetteifern um Nährstoffe was sich äußerst positiv auf die Aromen- und Phenolenentwicklung in den Trauben auswirkt. Und diese Lebendigkeit und Frische schmeckt man mit jedem Schluck. Nur ein lebendiger Boden sorgt für vitale und robuste Reben, die wiederum einen ganz authentischen und charaktervollen Wein ergeben.

video-img

Als wären die Weine nicht von allein schön

video-img

Die Weingärten der Familie Michlits erstreckt sich bis auf die ungarische Seite bis zum Berg Somló. Auf österreichischer Seite werden klassische Rebsorten wie Blaufränkisch und Grüner Veltliner angebaut, auf ungarischer wachsen die autochthonen (=heimischen) Rebsorten Harslevelü und Juhfark.

Die Naturweine werden zum Großteil im Betonei ausgebaut, eine völlig neue Methodik im modernen Weinbau die dem Most genau die richtige Menge an natürlichem Sauerstoff verleiht. Die Geschichte dieser Lagerungsmethode geht jedoch bis zu den Römern zurück, die die Betonbehälter als Wasserspeicher nutzten. Man verzichtet auf jeglichen modernen, hochtechnisierten Schnickschnack im Keller und selbstverständlich auch auf weitere Schönungen, als wären die Weine nicht von allein schön.