Winery

Abbia Nova

South of the "Eternal City" of Rome, Abbia Nova produces authentic Italian wines that sometimes don't even make it across the Alps.

content-img
content-img

"Our grandparents gave our right hand their hoe and the other a metaphorical library, with which we deepen, appreciate and merge the different agricultural approaches with ours"

– Pierluca Proietti

Colour
Wine Style
Type
Grape variety
Price
Eigenschaft
Sold out

Senza Vandalismi Rosso 2019

winestyle-img Silky & Deep
Fruity
Like a fruit basket of fresh fruit: From citrus to peach, apple, pear, to cherry, raspberry or plum.
Spicy
Like an embrace of strong, warmer aromas from pepper to coriander, cloves, vanilla to tobacco and leather.
Structured
14,90 €
19,87 €/L

The guys from Abbia Nova stand for minimal intervention without dogma

Pierluca and Daniele Proietti were able to acquire old vineyards with three varieties of Cesanese del Piglio, an autochthonous variety that has been found in this region for 500 years. The plots, which grow on the partly very steep terraces, were already planted after the First World War.

Daniele and Pierluca devoted themselves to organic cultivation and vinification early on and work with as minimal intervention as possible - there is little dogmatism at Abbia Nova. They work according to traditional principles and want to bottle wines that best represent their origin.

In a small country house in the mountains on a consular Roman road, the wines are then aged in two rooms in amphorae, stainless steel, concrete and also in glass containers. All Abbia Nova products are spontaneously fermented, unfined and unfiltered. The addition of sulphur or other additives does not take place at all in some years.

Weingut

Abbia Nova

Südlich der “Ewigen Stadt” Rom erzeugt Abbia Nova authentisch italienische Weine, die es manchmal gar nicht über die Alpen schaffen.

content-img
content-img

“Unsere Großeltern haben unserer rechten Hand ihre Hacke und der anderen eine metaphorische Bibliothek übergeben, mit der wir die verschiedenen landwirtschaftlichen Ansätze vertiefen, schätzen und mit unseren verschmelzen”

– Pierluca Proietti

Farbe
Wine Style
Art
Rebsorte
Preis
Eigenschaft
Ausverkauft

Senza Vandalismi Rosso 2019

winestyle-img Silky & Deep
Fruchtig
Wie ein Obstkorb aus frischen Früchten: Von Zitrus über Pfirsich, Apfel, Birne, zu Kirsche, Himbeere oder Pflaume.
Würzig
Wie eine Umarmung aus kräftigeren, wärmeren Aromen von Pfeffer über Koriander, Nelken, Vanille zu Tabak und Leder.
Strukturiert
14,90 €
19,87 €/L

Die Jungs von Abbia Nova stehen für minimale Intervention ohne Dogmen

Pierluca und Daniele Proietti konnten alte Anlagen mit den drei Sorten der Cesanese del Piglio erwerben, eine autochthone Varietät die es schon seit 500 Jahren in dieser Region zu finden gibt. Die Parzellen, die auf den teils sehr steil abfallenden Terrassen wachsen, wurden bereits nach dem Ersten Weltkrieg gepflanzt.

Daniele und Pierluca widmeten sich bereits früh dem biologischen An- und Ausbau und arbeiten mit so minimaler Intervention wie möglich - es geht bei Abbia Nova wenig dogmatisch zu. Sie arbeiten nach traditionellen Grundsätzen und wollen Weine auf die Flasche ziehen, die ihre Herkunft bestens repräsentieren.

In einem kleinen Landhaus in den Bergen an einer konsularischen Römerstraße, werden die Weine dann in zwei Räumen in Amphoren, Edelstahl, Beton und auch in Glasgebinden ausgebaut. Alle Erzeugnisse von Abbia Nova sind spontanvergoren, ungeschönt und unfiltriert. Die Zugabe von Schwefel oder anderen Additiven findet in manchen Jahren überhaupt nicht statt.