Winery

Ampeleia

Ampeleia swims against the mainstream and gives the region, mostly known for its jammy wines, an almost silky-romantic charm with a wild originality. A new reference of the emotional, picturesque region of Tuscany.

content-img
content-img

"Over the years, I have come to know the territory, I have explored it, I have sensed its potential; agricultural choices are guided by the desire to make them stand out ever more clearly."

– Marco Tait

Colour
Wine Style
Type
Grape variety
Price
Sold out

Unlitro 2020

winestyle-img Light & Juicy
Fruity
Like a fruit basket of fresh fruit: From citrus to peach, apple, pear, to cherry, raspberry or plum.
Spicy
Like an embrace of strong, warmer aromas from pepper to coriander, cloves, vanilla to tobacco and leather.
Juicy
88,00 kr
88,00 kr/L

Ampeleia's products are intended to express the landscape and Mediterranean culture

On a rocky massif near the mountain village of Roccatederighi, perched atop a magnificent panoramic view at about 500 metres, sits the traditionally built Ampeleia Manor House overlooking a picturesque landscape of orchards and olive groves.

video-img

The wines of Ampeleia are intended to express the special landscape and its Mediterranean culture - this is the responsibility of farm manager and oenologist Marco Tait. He knows the diversity of the soils, their plots and their peculiarities, he has grown along with the gardens and knows their strengths and weaknesses.

video-img

Ampeleia is the elegant, fruity interpretation of the new, modern Maremma

After thorough studies of the soil profiles and microclimatic conditions, the grape varieties at Ampeleia are planted where they naturally thrive best. The vines are also planted extremely close together to encourage their competition for nutrients and grape quality.

For the red wine Kepos, produced mainly from Alicante Nero, Carignano and Mourvèdre, the plots are at an altitude of around 280 to 350 metres. Within sight of the sea, exciting plants thrive on water-permeable, red clay soils surrounded and protected by cork oaks, myrtle and Mediterranean scrub - pure romance. The grape varieties are harvested and vinified together, then aged for 10 months in concrete tanks and matured for a further two months in the bottle - all, of course, with minimal intervention.

Weingut

Ampeleia

Ampeleia schwimmt gegen den Strom und verleiht der Region, die meist für ihre marmeladigen Tropfen bekannt ist, einen nahezu seidig-romantischen Charme mit wilder Ursprünglichkeit. Eine neue Referenz der emotionalen, malerischen Toskana.

content-img
content-img

“In all den Jahren habe ich das Territorium kennengelernt, es erforscht, ich habe sein Potenzial gespürt; landwirtschaftliche Entscheidungen werden von dem Wunsch geleitet, sie immer deutlicher hervortreten zu lassen.”

– Marco Tait

Farbe
Wine Style
Art
Preis
Ausverkauft

Unlitro 2020

winestyle-img Light & Juicy
Fruchtig
Wie ein Obstkorb aus frischen Früchten: Von Zitrus über Pfirsich, Apfel, Birne, zu Kirsche, Himbeere oder Pflaume.
Würzig
Wie eine Umarmung aus kräftigeren, wärmeren Aromen von Pfeffer über Koriander, Nelken, Vanille zu Tabak und Leder.
Saftig
11,50 €
11,50 €/L

Die Erzeugnisse Ampeleia’s sollen die Landschaft und mediterrane Kultur zum Ausdruck bringen

Auf einem Felsmassiv nahe des Bergdorfes Roccatederighi, oben auf einem herrlichen Rundblick auf ca. 500 Metern thront das traditionell gebaute Gutshaus Ampeleia mit Aussicht auf eine malerische Landschaft von Obstplantagen und Olivenhainen.

video-img

Die Weine von Ampeleia sollen die besondere Landschaft und deren mediterrane Kultur zum Ausdruck bringen - verantwortlich dafür ist Betriebsleiter und Önologe Marco Tait. Er kennt die Vielfalt der Böden, deren Parzellen und die Eigenheiten, er ist mit den Gärten mitgewachsen und kennt ihre Stärken und Schwächen.

video-img

Ampeleia ist die elegant-fruchtige Interpretation der neuen, modernen Maremma

Nach gründlichen Studien der Bodenprofile und den mikroklimatischen Bedingungen, werden die Rebsorten bei Ampeleia dort bepflanzt, wo sie ihrer Natur nach am besten gedeihen. Die Rebstöcke werden außerdem extrem eng gesetzt, um ihre Konkurrenz um Nährstoffe und Qualität der Trauben zu fördern.

Für den Rotwein Kepos, der vorwiegend aus Alicante Nero, Carignano und Mourvèdre erzeugt wird, liegen die Parzellen auf ca. 280 bis 350 Meter Höhe. In Sichtweite des Meeres gedeihen spannende Gewächse auf wasserdurchlässigen, roten Tonböden umgeben und geschützt von Korkeichen, Myrte und mediterraner Macchia - Romantik pur. Die Rebsorten werden zusammen geerntet und vinifiziert, anschließend 10 Monate in Betontanks ausgebaut und weitere zwei Monate in der Flasche gereift - alles selbstverständlich mit minimalem Eingriff.